Graham’s Rants: Disclaimer

Graham is a forty-five year old man who has become cynical of how the world has become, what he sees, hears, smells and even tastes and his viewpoints on it. Rapidly approaching his mid life crisis (well, he’s a lot closer to the big five oh than he was twenty years ago) he has little care for etiquette, whether you like him or not, or whether or not he has managed to offend you. In fact, he does offend you then he would probably be quite happy as it means he’s touched a nerve. So do not think him a racist, chauvinistic, inappropriate, seedy, disreputable old man. He may be these things to you but he doesn’t consider himself in this manner.

They are the honest opinions of a fictional character, although he would be offended that I called him fictional. Through reading these postings, written by him, you are consenting to keeping an open mind and not judging him in the manner that I’m sure he would judge you. It is an unfair clause, I know, but I cannot be bothered to deal with the splurge of aggressive emails calling me every name under the sun for something that I didn’t do. Something I am not. Just because you don’t like something that he has said. It’ll be like me having a go at you for something that a relative of yours has done, you remember those injustices as a kid do you not? It wasn’t fair. I’m asking for the same benefit of doubt you yearned for as that kid. (Apologies to those without relatives or did not have a childhood, I did not mean to offend you.)

Graham is an average man on all accounts. He barely keeps his head above the financial red line. Doesn’t have a washboard stomach or require one of those mobility scooters to head down to get to the local greengrocers. He has the average lot in life, a wife that barely tolerates him, a son that disrespects him and a daughter that has him wrapped around her finger, as all girls should of their fathers. At work he is equally average. His boss overworks and ignores him and colleagues don’t acknowledge his self-perceived greatness, while benefiting off the work he does.

Essentially he is invisible to all.

You have you warning. His postings will be Headlined as his rants so it’s not as if he’s going to sneak up on you. So just enjoy… Or argue with it… It’s all the same to me.

Just don’t bother me over it…

Leave a comment